Apply here for Krzyżowa-Music 2020.  

Apply for Krzyżowa-Music 2020!

From 15th till 31st August 2020, Krzyżowa

will run its 6th season. In Krzyżowa a number of

internationally established musicians will once more

be meeting selected young promising musicians

of Europe’s classical music scene.

The Faculty of Seniors (amongst them Jaques Ammon, Shmuel Ashkenasi, Viviane Hagner, Midori, Nils Mönckemeyer, Peter Serkin or Eckard Runge) interacting with the Juniors, will be a creative melting pot of long experience and unpretentious approach. In a relaxed atmosphere with ample time to rehearse and thereby to attain a deep understanding of the pieces worked on, the musicians will develop the programmes for the Krzyżowa-Music concerts.

Which requirements should you meet when applying?

· Open-mindedness, love for music and a fresh approach

· Excellent instrumental skills with the aim of making music together

· Desire for perfection in working together with outstanding musical partners

 

Rising Stars: The Krzyżowa-Music Juniors 

Krzyżowa-Music invites more than 38 carefully selected aspiring musicians (Juniors) to spend two to three summer weeks in the rural seclusion of Krzyżowa, together with some of the most sought-after, educationally experienced musicians (Seniors) from around the world. In a casual yet concentrated atmosphere, they work together, learn together, share their generational experiences as well as perform together.

 

Time period

The Krzyżowa-Music Workshop will take place for the fifth time from 15th till 31st August 2020 with summer concerts in Lower Silesia. In September, selected participants of the workshop will start a Late-Summer Tour through Poland and Germany.

 

Selection of Juniors

Juniors will be selected by a jury of Seniors after their application. A repeated participation in the festival will be possible for high promising Juniors. Very experienced Juniors will be able to participate as Mentors, receiving special assignments. For a trouble-free participance, all Juniors will be provided with scholarships.


 

Application

We look forward to receiving applications from musicians up to the age of 30. The requirements for Krzyżowa-Music Juniors should be fulfilled.

For the upcoming season, we have openings for violin, viola, cello, piano, and oboe (only). 

Sound Samples

Interested musicians should submit two contrasting works to their application. Please upload at least two contrasting works. All string instrumentalists and pianists should include at least one work from the classical period (Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert).“

Applications for the season 2020

can be submitted until 31 January 2020. All applicants will be informed about the results towards the end of February 2020.

 

Questions?

For more information please contact: application [at] krzyzowa-music.eu.

We look forward to your application!

#krzyzowamusic

© 2019 All rights reserved. Krzyżowa-Music. For Europe.

Bewerben Sie sich hier 

 für Krzyżowa-Music 2020. 

 Ab jetzt bis Ende Januar. 

Bewerben Sie sich für die

Krzyżowa-Music Saison 2020!

Vom 15. bis 31. August 2020 wird die 

6. Saison von Krzyżowa-Music stattfinden. In Kreisau werden erneut eine Reihe international bedeutender Musiker unserer Zeit auf ausgesuchte junge Hoffnungsträger der klassischen Musikszene Europas treffen.

 

Im Zusammenspiel vom „Kollegium der Seniors“ (darunter u.a. Jaques Ammon, Shmuel Ashkenasi, Viviane Hagner, Midori, Nils Mönckemeyer, Peter Serkin oder Eckard Runge) mit den „Juniors" wird Krzyżowa-Music ein Aufeinandertreffen von langer Erfahrung und unverstelltem Zugang sein. In ungezwungener Atmosphäre wird gemeinsam und mit Zeit das Werkverständnis vertieft und das Programm für die Krzyżowa-Music Sommerkonzerte erarbeitet.

 

Welche Voraussetzungen sollen die Bewerber dafür mitbringen?

· Offenheit, Freude und junge Impulse

· Exzellente instrumentale Fähigkeiten im Dienste des gemeinsamen Musizierens

· Gemeinsames Bedürfnis nach Vervollkommnung im Zusammenspiel mit

  hervorragenden Partnern

 

Rising Stars: die Krzyżowa-Music Juniors 

38 aufstrebende Nachwuchsmusiker (Juniors) bekommen durch Krzyżowa-Music die Möglichkeit, zwei bis drei Wochen lang im Sommer in der ländlichen Abgeschiedenheit von Kreisau gemeinsam mit den in allen Musikzentren der Welt gefragten und solistisch wie pädagogisch sehr erfahrenen Musikern (Seniors) in der konzentrierten Atmosphäre Krzyżowas / Kreisaus zusammen zu leben und zu arbeiten, Generationserfahrungen auszutauschen und zu konzertieren.


 

Der Zeitraum

Der Krzyżowa-Music Workshop wird 2020 zum sechsten mal vom 15. bis 31. August 2020 stattfinden, mit Krzyżowa-Music Sommerkonzerten in Niederschlesien. Danach geht es im September mit ausgewählten Teilnehmern des Workshops auf eine Spätsommer-Tournee durch Polen und Deutschland.

 

Die Auswahl der „Juniors" 

Die „Juniors" werden nach ihrer Bewerbung durch eine Jury der Seniors ausgewählt. Juniors, die sich besonders hervortun, wird eine wiederholte Teilnahme ermöglicht und bereits sehr erfahrene Juniors erhalten als Mentoren besondere Aufgaben. Stipendien sollen allen Juniors eine problemlose Teilnahme ermöglichen.

 

Bewerbung

Wir freuen uns sehr, wenn sich junge Musikerinnen und Musiker aus dem zweiten bis dritten Lebensjahrzehnt hier bewerben. Die Voraussetzungen als Krzyżowa-Junior sollten erfüllt sein. Für die kommende Saison suchen wir Musikerinnen und Musiker der Instrumentengruppen Violine, Viola, Violoncello, Klavier sowie Oboe. 


 

Hörbeispiele

Interessierte Musiker fügen ihrer Bewerbung bitte zwei kontrastierende Werke hinzu. Alle Streichinstrumente sowie Klavier sollten dabei ihrer Bewerbung mindestens ein Stück aus der Klassik (Haydn, Beethoven, Mozart, Schubert) hinzufügen. 

 

Die Bewerbungsphase für die Saison 2020

wird im Dezember 2019 eröffnet und Mitte Januar 2020 beendet. Die Bewerber werden dann im Februar 2020 über ihre Teilnahme informiert.

 

Mehr Informationen gibt es unter application [at] krzyzowa-music.eu

Wir freuen uns sehr auf Ihre Bewerbung!

#krzyzowamusic

Tel: +48 74 85 00 200

info@krzyzowa-music.eu

© 2019 All rights reserved. Krzyżowa-Music. For Europe.